New buds emerging on my oak seedling

image

Was just out doing a little watering and noticed some new buds coming on my oak seedling.

I collected this little guy from a bit of waste ground at work. I wasn’t sure if it was going to do anything as it didn’t have many roots and the main tap root was damaged when I lifted it.

I know it will never be a bonsai in my life time but I have another plan for it. I won’t divulge now but if it works I’ll keep you all posted. I don’t want anyone laughing if its a daft idea lol. For now we’ll refer to it as ‘Mission O’

Posted on 30/06/2013, in Trees and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

futterwithtrees

Bonsai Revival Journey

Bonsai Baker

My Online Bonsai Diary

Indiana Bonsai

Learning Bonsai in the Hoosier state

Bonsai Eejit

My on-line Bonsai Diary

ESCHMIDT-PA-BONSAI

Bonsai from Pennsylvania and beyond :)

Bonsology

Perfectly Imperfect.

turkischland

Just another WordPress.com site

